Home > Food > BRRrrr- It’s National Frozen Food Month!

BRRrrr- It’s National Frozen Food Month!


Folks, if you follow me on Facebook, you may recall that last week I posted that I had created a two-week menu plan and shopping list. With Little League starting up for my two sons the days of being unorganized are over. Practices and games abound and hot, timely meals are crucial to everyone’s health and satisfaction.

Well, I tell you, frozen foods are a big part of our diet here at Casa de Crawford. Just to give you an idea of what I’m talking about, I’ll illustrate it with week one of my two week meal plan, calling out which items are frozen.

Monday: BBQ Sauce Chicken with Baked Beans (canned) and Corn (Frozen)

Tuesday: Crock Pot Clam Chowder with Rolls (in my chowder I used frozen potatoes o’brien, frozen corn, & frozen diced onions)

Wednesday: Fish (frozen fillets) with Vegetables (frozen broccoli) and Pasta side dish (Lipton)

Thursday: Baked Potatoes with Chicken Curry (in my curry I use frozen peas & carrots and frozen diced onions)

Friday: Breakfast for Dinner (BFD)= pancakes (sometimes these have frozen fruit) and eggs

Saturday- eat out

Sunday- Mini Thanksgiving= Turkey Roast (frozen), Stuffing, Cranberry Sauce, Peas (frozen)

Yes, I believe that is frozen food every day. And we are not even counting breakfasts and lunches.

I buy frozen foods as well as freeze lots of food (bread, milk, meats, leftovers, fruits) – so much I have always wanted my own deep freezer, but haven’t yet quite had the space.

Do you eat lots of frozen foods like me? Well, then, Happy National Frozen Food Month!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment