Home > International > Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween


Happy Halloween, Celebrate Holiday readers. Here we have a bona-fide holiday, one of the most popular in the year.

How popular, you ask? Very! Americans will spend almost 3 billion dollars on Halloween costumes, decorations, and party supplies. However, I’ll leave it to you to compare that to the $210 that are spent on the winter holidays.

I am in a holiday-oriented retail business, so I know first hand of what I speak. However, big money or no money, I hope that your Halloween and holiday’s are a wonderful as they should be.

Here’s a joke from my kids- you have to remember Charlie Brown’s It’s the Great Pumpkin cartoon, though.

(kids comparing trick-or-treats = kids comparing geography assignments)

Lucy: “I got Italy!”

Schroeder: “I got Japan!”

Charlie Brown: “I got Iraq.”

It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

Trick or treating never was so pitiful... (image via harryramble@wordpress.com)

Okay, okay- these are the kind of jokes you get when your kids are ridiculous and gifted, what can I say?

At any rate:

Have a SpOoKy HaLloWeeN!

Categories: International Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

