Home > Food > National Chocolate Day

National Chocolate Day


My good friend at Tiny Prints sent me a tweet this morning that today is NATIONAL CHOCOLATE DAY! Rejoice, brethren, for today we eat of the chocolate With Purpose. After all, it would be irreverent to not celebrate National Chocolate Day, for goodness’s sake. And we at Celebrate Holiday are not irreverent. At least, not about chocolate. And NOT today.

Chocolate has been used as a currency, an aphrodisiac, a bribe, a pacifier, you name it. Luckily, I have a box right here, a wonderful gift from my husband’s company for my birthday last week.

I am going to enjoy, I hope you do as well!

Box of Chocolates for National Chocolate Day

Birthday box of chocolates

 

Categories: Food Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

