Home > Obscure, The Gratitude Challenge > Relax and Read My Alphabet of Gratitude

Relax and Read My Alphabet of Gratitude


Today I opened up my Gratitude Challenge Kit and was told to open Gift #1 which is a beautiful inspirational Gratitude journal! Thank you, Tiny Prints.

The Gratitude Challenge Day 2: Alphabet of Gratitude

The Gratitude Challenge Day 2: Alphabet of Gratitude

My Day 2 challenge is to write an alphabet of things I am grateful for in my journal, and I thought I would write it here on CelebrateHoliday for my post today, too.

My Alphabet of Gratitude

America. I am proud and grateful to be an American.

Boys. My two sons are my most precious gift from God. (The thank-you note for this gift is still a work-in-progress, though.)

Chargers, as in “San Diego Super”. As in “future 2010  Super Bowl XLIV Champions”. You heard it here first.

Deoxyribonucleic Acid. DNA, by which I mean the uniqueness of myself and each individual life on this planet.

Eating. Everything. Enjoying!

Filipino Family- gotta love them.

God. Blame my Catholic upbringing.

Husband, I love you and thank God for your presence in my life.

iPhone!

Journeys, travel; also see below: “Life”

Kinship, like that I feel for my best friend and her family.

Life.

Marriage and my in-laws, whom I love and appreciate and will miss!

National Relaxation Day- today August 15. Relax, everyone!

Orgasms. (probably the raciest thing I’ve written in my blog to date, but true)

Pressure cooking- I am a fanatic. I like to think my family is grateful for this, too.

Quotes: I am fond of quotes. Litera scripta manet” : “The written word endures”.

Rolled Tacos with guacamole via the Drive-thru!

Steak with friends & family.MMmm!

Tiny Prints, I thank you for my job and all my friends and all the exciting opportunities- like The Gratitude Challenge.

Underwear. In my house, clean underwear in your drawer = love.

Vacations, especially family ones.

Water. Oceans, running, waves, rain, sparkling, it’s all good.

XOXO- kisses and hugs. I am grateful for affection and for having people and pets to kiss and hug in my life.

You, for reading my blog!

Zest for life, food, love, people.

If this was your challenge, would it be easy for you?

  1. vicki
    August 15, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    that is great!!!!

  2. L.
    August 15, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    amazing! i would have never thought of some of those things (like DNA) but all true!

  3. Anna Fieler
    August 15, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    What a great post! I loved reading your alphabet list.

    I will be following you throughout this challenge!

  4. August 15, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    Loving your list! Especially E. 🙂

    • CelebrateHoliday
      August 16, 2009 at 9:55 am

      Hi! Thank you for coming over and reading my list. I’ll be excited to see your ABC’s of gratitude on Musings of a Housewife, too.

  5. August 16, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    This is beautiful. Your list is very similar to the one I would have put together if I had done one (but I didn’t). So, thanks for the reminder to be grateful for all these things.

  6. August 17, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    Love your list!! I get to do this tomorrow 🙂 So fun!

  7. Susan
    August 17, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    I love your list and I love reading your blog. I can hear your enthusiasm through your words! I’m almost done with my list!

  8. August 18, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    I love your “O” entry. I thought about writing that myself 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

