Home > The Gratitude Challenge > One-a-Day Plus Gratitude

One-a-Day Plus Gratitude


Today I am writing an extra post to share with you a new adventure I will be embarking upon soon! On August 17th I will begin participating in an exciting new project at work we’re calling The Gratitude Challenge.

For 21 days I will be following a calendar of daily to-do’s that will help me look at the brighter side of life. As you already know, I am inclined to celebrate each and every day, so I am thrilled to accept the challenge to dig a little deeper next month. While scholar and author Joseph Wood Krutch wrote that “Happiness is itself a kind of gratitude”, I am eager to surpass just trying to be happy and start making a thoughtful attempt to be grateful to those around me for the meaning and happiness they bring to my life. My new inspiration will be the words of John F. Kennedy:

“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.”

Take note, give thanks

Take note, give thanks


  1. S.
    August 12, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    what a beautiful quote you chose! can’t wait to read more from you!!! 🙂

    • CelebrateHoliday
      August 13, 2009 at 12:01 am

      Thanks! I can’t wait to check out Double Yammy, too! Such an awesome name.

  2. L.
    August 13, 2009 at 3:39 am

    im excited to see where this gratitude challenge takes you! love the quote!

  3. August 14, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    There is a related online way to practice gratitude: the Online Gratitude Stream. Basically, it’s a public online gratitude journal where people from around the world can express their thanks, or simply just enjoy seeing the expressions of others.
    Check it out on the web or w/your iPhone at http://www.signalpatterns.com/gratitude.

    There’s also a happiness-boosting app at http://www.LiveHappyApp.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

