Home > Food, Obscure > Drink Beer In Your Underwear

Drink Beer In Your Underwear


Pints and panties, my friends, are what we celebrate today, August 5th.

My Goodness, my Guinness!

My Goodness, my Guinness!

You have got to love modern life and the internet, where holidays like National Underwear Day can just get made up for marketing & entertainment purposes- or in the case of International Beer Day: beerstormed!

International Beer Day is the intoxicating brainchild of a group of enterprising young men who wish to leave their mark on the internet and supported by two pubs that are actually in my vicinity:  99 Bottles of Beer on the Wall and Rosie McCann’s.

This holiday is celebrated by the drinking and gifting of beer (“I bring you the gift of beer.”), wearing white if you are single, and using the word “beertastic!” as in “Dude, these new underwear I am wearing are totally beertastic !”.

Which brings us to National Underwear Day, sponsored by freshpair.com who promise to bring the star-studded New York panty-palooza they’ve been celebrating for the last 7 years online for the world to join in with contests, deals, and a whole lot of people who look quite dishy in their knickers!

So, now you know what I’ll be doing when I get home from work today.  I do believe in practicing what I preach after all.  Did I mention that the first week in August is also National Clown Week?  Do you think there is any connection?

Homer SimpsonNah, me neither. Cheers!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

